Just another WordPress.com site

20/01/12 – After Effects (Masking, UFO Designs and Maya Modelling)

Today Matt taught us how to mask around footage to make the spaceship look like it came from behind the building. What looked liked a hard process looked easy once I knew how to mask. Although I have never done masking before, after this session I have learnt that it it quite simple and look forward to doing some masking. I have used After Effects before so I am familiar with basics when using it.

I have also been doing some designs for the UFO in my note pad. They are rough sketches and after getting an idea of what I want as a UFO, I will then take my sketches into Photoshop to develop them further. After doing so I will start building in Maya.

Leave a Reply

