Just another WordPress.com site

Jellyfish

Jellyfish – they look so strange and yet beautiful. They are one of the most organic creatures that can be found in the sea. I like the patterns that are on the hood of the jellyfish and I’ve used this for parts of my UFO. The tentacles  of a jellyfish would be hard to model in Maya so I kept it simple and created spikes instead. Jellyfish are living organisms and yet don’t have eyes as don’t other species in the world. I find that a little weird but I think this is the perfect inspiration for the UFO. Jellyfish also swim in deep blue sea that’s why the overall colour of the UFO is blue/turquoise.

Leave a Reply

