Just another WordPress.com site

Textures For Alien – Stem and Petals

I used an image from Google and changed the colour and added gradient to this texture. The reason I did not use it is because all I did was change the colour and contrast of the texture and I wanted to design something of my own so that’s why I didn’t use it.

The actual texture:

The same texture with different colour/s, gradient and contrast:

Some of these textures looked alien like and thats why I wanted to use it. But it didn’t look good on the petals or stem of the alien so I discarded these. Bump mapping looked really good with these  texture.

As I’ve posted the screen grabs in another post. Here are a couple of pictures of how the texture looked on the petals.

Leave a Reply

