Just another WordPress.com site

Scans of rough sketches

So I have sketched a few characters but they looked more cartoon-ish than what I was hoping to achieve. I suppose that’s my drawing style but the aim was to get ideas about what the possible toy could look like. I really like the Egyptian style cartoon the most from that page because of the head dressing, I couldn’t think of how to create the body without it looking human.

img001img002 img003 img004

The toy figures in these sketches are very cartoon-ish and even after making these toys they would look too stylized to look real enough to composite well with a photographic image I would create in Photoshop as the background.

Leave a Reply

