Just another WordPress.com site

Maya – Texturing and Shading

http://www.expertrating.com/courseware/MAYACourse/MAYA-Texturing-Shading-1.asp

I took the time to explore the importance of Maya’s Hypershade. Seeing as this is the option used to add texture that will make the object look as real as the object intend to create. I have learnt more about material design and how attributes of those materials can create the desired effects to achieved realism when creating a photo realistic image. On the link provided I have looked further into materials such as ‘Blinn’. This shader would help me to achieve the metalic look that I wish to achieve with my character. The ‘Lambert’ shader would allow the cardboard material to look matte. This is the surface effect I desire as I want the shader to make the characters body to appear as if it is made out of actual cardboard whilst appearing to be fully functional like a robot but look as real as possible.

Leave a Reply

